Childhood memories …

Todays “thing” on Facebook is to change your profile picture to your favourite childhood cartoon character. Just thinking about that tonight wasted at least half an hour. Not wasted actually, bringing those childhood memories back was actually a lot of fun. It was incredibly hard to choose actually, here are those it came down to. How many do you recognise? Any of them play a part of your childhood? Who were your favourites?

There were a lot more that didn’t really qualify as cartoons too, more puppets I guess, I’ll leave them for another post.

Just a home workout tonight, haven’t done one of them for a while.

6 Responses to “Childhood memories …”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Asterix plays a big part for me! Some of my experience with school bullying was because I was “nerdy” and spent a lot of time reading books and comics. I remember one girl constantly laughed at me and said only boys and really ugly girls liked Asterix lol

  2. Veronica Says:

    I suspect this has more to do with us living on different continents than an age difference, but I don’t recognize a single one! I would have picked Rainbow Brite. 🙂

  3. sassydrcil Says:

    Agro, from cartoon connection. Ugly little thing. My little pony.

  4. Ewen Says:

    Tintin was good value. On the tele, I liked the Jetsons.

  5. Em Says:

    Pugwash!!! How could I have forgotten Pugwash?!

    I have a cat called Asterix and a dearly departed ginger boy who I named Tintin. I originally wanted to call Trix Vercingetorix but figured it would be too much of a mouthful, he grew into a big boofhead so Asterix was more fitting in the end.

  6. Pippa Says:

    Oh Rupert! And Captain Pugwash – I had completely forgotten about him! But Asterix and Obelix are definitely my favourites, I started reading the books before I could even read, making up the stories from the pictures … and still discovering new layers of meaning to this day. The word play is so sophisticated in these comics!

Leave a comment