First two event entries for 2011 are in …

I just entered my first two events (cycling) for 2011;

  • Amy’s Ride – Sunday, 2nd January – 125km around the Bellarine Peninsula, starting and finishing in Geelong
  • Great Ocean and Otway Classic – Saturday, 26th March – 145km through the Otway Ranges and back along the stunning Great Ocean Road, starting and finishing in Torquay

I’ve done both of these rides the last two years and they are both really great events, along some very nice roads. Of course having grown up in Geelong, and having spent a lot of my youth along the Great Ocean Road beaches, these both feel very much like “home” to me. This year I am going to try and prepare a little better for the GOOC ride than I did last year. It is very hilly, and a tough ride home and last year I was smashed at the end.

Anyone else want to come along for the ride?

Just a half hour home workout tonight as the rain was pouring when I got home a few hours ago, and it still is!

5 Responses to “First two event entries for 2011 are in …”

  1. JH Says:

    Gosh, you’re well prepared. I can’t even bring myself to think about christmas yet. You’re not doing that city to the bay run in January?

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    I would like to say yes but you are way too quick for me – I would only be a beginner.

  3. chrisfit2009 Says:

    I’m seriously considering joining you for the GOOC. I best discuss it with the wife first.

  4. phil Says:

    Impressive mileage in those events….well done on committing yourself to them now. I have done the same thing with my first 10K (running) road-race next year, and it feels great, and daunting, to have a specific date to train for.

  5. chrisfit2009 Says:

    What starting group did you sign up for?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

