Archive for April 13th, 2012

Business trip …

April 13, 2012

A lovely walk before work this morning, a solid hour or so on a beautiful sunny morning. The only wildlife that was posing for the camera was a pod of kangaroos near the Somerton Road entrance, and some beautiful little Superb Fairy-wrens near the Somerton Road entrance.

Early tomorrow morning I’m leaving on a week long business trip to the USA, a three day conference in Chicago, then a couple of days at head office in Peoria, Illinois. I’ve just been packing and have decided not to take the good camera as I can’t fit it in the carry-on 7kg limit and don’t want to pack it in the suitcase, so any photographic efforts are going to be with the point and shoot compact. I’m not sure what the internet presence is going to be like as I think it is going to be a busy week, so don’t be surprised if you don’t here from me until I return (Monday week).

I’m really not looking forward to the long plane flights :-(

Superb Fairy-wren 2012-04-13 (_MG_6668)
Superb Fairy-wren pair

Superb Fairy-wren 2012-04-13 (_MG_6678)
Superb Fairy-wren 

Kangaroo 2012-04-13 (_MG_6660)
Kangaroo staring contest


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.