Birthday tremors …

Today is my birthday. I’m of an age though that I’d rather not think about that too much. The day started off with a very early drive down to Geelong to drive my Dad into a hospital visit for some surgery. Not the best way to start your birthday I guess, but he seems okay, the surgery seems to have gone well – now we just wait for some test results.

Then to mark the approaching end of the birthday, the powers-that-be organised a 5.2 richter scale earthquake for Melbourne. Certainly the longest and strongest I’ve ever felt, but no apparent damage.

I did take a few photos today, some that I think will be really good, but yet to download/process/upload them, so here are a couple more from recent days.

Neon food van 2012-06-17 (_MG_9557_8_9)
Neon food van from the Melbourne Airport waiting/viewing area

Princes Pier 2012-06-17 (_MG_9497_8_9)
Princes Pier, Port Melbourne

6 Responses to “Birthday tremors …”

  1. Pippa * Jeanne Says:

    WHOA! You got an EARTHQUAKE for your birthday?! Love the pastel look of the Princes Pier shot – I’m assuming it is HDR. Hope your birthday was – adventurous as it was – fantastic, Andrew!

  2. Bill Says:

    Happy Birthday mate! I think I’m of a similar age … I’ve never got an earthquake for MY birthday … man, the earth moved for you! :)

  3. Ewen Says:

    Happy belated birthday Andrew. The earthquake was big news – must have been strong if you felt it that far away.

  4. sassydrcil Says:

    Happy birthday Andrew!

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Happy birthday, Andrew! I’m turning 30 this years, so probably I should shiver, too? Because it’s such a fear age for many people. But well, I’m actually looking forward to getting older. I’m getting more relaxed and coming to peace with myself more and more. I don’t want the times back when I was younger. And men get more attractive with age! :D So celebrate, please! There’s so much lying in front of you you can look forward to! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

