Progress …

It’s Saturday and I didn’t weigh myself and record it in my spreadsheet. I didn’t do it last week either.

I was probably over my 75kg “target” both weeks.

And, I don’t really care.

I think that is progress.

Today was a nice relaxing Saturday, spent mainly with my camera. Out early for a walk around the city, then spent about three hours strolling around Woodlands with Adrienne including a nice Devonshire Tea at the homestead, then out again later on my own for an hour. My two favourite shots of the day are totally different, I think I like the red shoes best, dunno why.

Feels nothing 2012-06-30 (_MG_0332_3_4)
Juxtaposition – Hosier Lane

Laughing Kookaburra 2012-06-30 (_MG_0415)
What are you looking at?

4 Responses to “Progress …”

  1. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    I am loving all your photos. What kind of bird is that? Loved your caption.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I think being more relaxed is a good sign of progress. You won’t let yourself go anyway. :)

    I aboslutely love the shoes! Particularly because one of them has a face! :D

  3. Kathryn Says:

    Great pic of the shoes :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

