Perspective …

It’s been pretty quiet on here hasn’t it. There’s been other things on my mind. Dad has cancer and is recovering from his first cycle of chemotherapy, and mum, who dad has cared for, for many years, is demanding to be left on her own at home, despite the fact that we are very unsure as to whether this is the right thing. So, we’ve been up and down the Geelong road many days and generally worrying about how things will turn out and feeling helpless.

Meantime, work is piling up and getting out of control, I’m eating badly, exercising little and putting on weight. Still as the picture below illustrates, we all need perspective, and at the moment, work and my weight seem quite unimportant, compared to family.

If you want to know the story of the photo below, please click through to Flickr.

RMIT Building 2012-07-21 (_MG_1214)

11 Responses to “Perspective …”

  1. Carla Says:

    My thoughts are with you as you go through this difficult time Andrew. I hope everything turns out okay.

  2. An expat Wife Says:

    Andrew I don’t know what to say other than I am sorry it’s such a worrying time for you right now. I hope everything works out okay too.

  3. Ewen Says:

    That’s a tough situation. I hope things work out for the best.

  4. Cilla Says:

    Get some respite paperwork done for your mum. Give me a call if you need any advice.

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your dad! These are rough times. :( I love the picture with this post, it’s so deep and meaningful and also so melancholic, taken together with your words. All the best to you and your family!

  6. Cammy Says:

    So very sorry to hear about your father, Andrew, and for the problems you’re having with you mother’s care. I’ll keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. Andrew Eberhard Says:

    Sometimes life gets in the way eh. I hope you manage to navigate through it all.

  8. Tish Says:

    Andrew, I feel for you. I lost my Dad about a year and a half ago and it was very, very hard. I’ll keep you all in my prayers. Hang on, friend. Things will get better.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

