A pain in the neck …

Went to the doctor tonight, I had a 4:20pm appointment. Finally got in to see the doctor at about 5:19pm. Nothing I enjoy less than sitting in a medical centre waiting room – and why didn’t I take my own reading material, all their magazines were complete crap. I have a nasty lump on the back of my neck, so the blog title is quite literal. The doc says it is an absess but doesn’t want to attack it with a scalpel at this stage (phew!), but I am on a course of anti-biotics for 10 days, hopefully that will clear it up. Damn, I guess that means no red wine while I’m on the drugs.

A fairly easy 20km on the bike tonight after tea. It was still fairly hot, so an easy night seemed appropriate. It’s looking like a very lopsided month again, so far just over 200km on the bike, but only one run of 8km.

5 Responses to “A pain in the neck …”

  1. jojo Says:

    nothing worse than when work is getting you down 😦 ohhhhhhh you’re not supposed to drink when your on medication… d’oh…now they tell me… lo

  2. Sara Says:

    Those magazines must transmit sooo many germs!

  3. Jaykay Says:

    Geez, with Em and her blisters and you and your absess, there’s lots of talk about popping and puss and muck…..yikky 😯

    Do you think that the lack of running will affect your R4K hitout?

  4. AndrewE Says:

    It’s funny how you always have to wait at the doctors even if you are the first one there…

  5. Dante Says:

    Mood this enticing color along with raspberry,
    orange and white.

Leave a Reply

