Lunch at the Olive Grove

The plan this morning was to get up early and head out for a long ride. However, instead I slept in until about 9:30am. My morning exercise mojo has definitely deserted me.

We went for a drive to Ballarat and had lunch at the Olive Grove Cafe. We then went for a bit of a walk around the main street and shopping mall. Word of warning to potential Ballarat visitors – it is dead on a Sunday afternoon, most of the shops were shut.

I did manage to get out for a ride this afternoon, not a long one as planned though, just over 22km at an average speed of just over 26 km/hr.

I was looking through some old photographs this afternoon, and thought this might give you a smile. Just wanting to prove that my fashion sense was as good then as it is now, check out my shirt (I’m the one in the blue, not sure which birthday it was, I’m guessing 12 or 13).

bday-party-vicki-andrew-andrew-sharon

4 Responses to “Lunch at the Olive Grove”

  1. aishchai Says:

    I would completely wear that shirt!

  2. Eat Em Says:

    Really – there is nothing to say ….. lol

  3. Aaron Says:

    You could get away with wearing that get up today and be considered ahead of the game in terms of fashion 😉

  4. Jessica Says:

    Funny how easily that night before/morning enthusiasm dies off so quickly. God work on getting back out there in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

