Jacket and gloves …

Took the second rest day for the week yesterday and nothing much other than a normal day at work to report.

Today I was determined to get out for a run, but when I got home from work the wind and drizzle didn’t look very inviting at all. Determination won out though and I donned the running jacket and gloves for the first time for a while and headed out the door. I was also determined to complete all the run intervals in my Run5/Walk1 run non-stop, again which I managed to do – but why is it so hard – I used to be able to run 20km non-stop without trying too hard.

Anyway, it was a satisfying run, reminded myself I actually like running in the rain – although I wish my glasses had windscreen wipers! All up just under 8km @ 5:35 min/km (including the walk intervals).

3 Responses to “Jacket and gloves …”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    I think I need some of that determination!

  2. jojo Says:

    itll come back šŸ™‚

  3. Jaykay Says:

    I’ve really enjoyed the rain this week. Still don’t like running in it though!

Leave a Reply

