Yay … no work for 17 days

Well, I am officially on holidays now … and boy does it feel good.

Today was supposed to be a day off too, but where did I spend it – you guessed it – at work!

We are heading down to Tasmania for a two week break, sailing on the Spirit of Tasmania on Monday night. We are heading down the south-east side of Tassie as we did the north-west last October. I’m really looking forward to the break.

Tonight I had a nice bike ride with my mate Herb. He met me at my place and we did my normal loop down to Strathmore and back up the Shankland Valley Trail. A nice, cruisy, 25km jaunt.

Now that bottle of Brown Brothers red I opened last night is calling my name.

Edit: It seems like Melbourne suffered a bit of an earth tremor tonight (just before 9pm). I was lying on the couch watching TV and the first thing I felt, I thought was a strong gust of wind, but then the house moved! Apparently, it  registered 4.7 on the Richter scale, and that the epicentre was about 7 kms west of Korumburra.

Beki, the Brown Brothers is a 2006 Nero D’Avola – I haven’t seen it in the shops, we bought it at the cellar door when we went up there recently. It is not a bad drop.

6 Responses to “Yay … no work for 17 days”

  1. Sekhmet Says:

    Ah, you could have sailed off with Hamish and Andy on their Tall Ship on Tuesday if you’d started the hols earlier! What is the Brown Brothers you are drinking? I’m always after a good recommendation 🙂

  2. mybeforeandafter Says:

    Must be nice having so much time off!

    My job gets on me for taking one vacation day 😦

    Enough about that though… I’ve just discovered your blog today and think it’s amazing! I really like how you have pages with your goals. I think I’m going to do something similar.

    I’ve actually got my own “Before & After” website with a blog, forum and photo gallery. Please check it out if you get a chance… Thanks!

    -mybeforeandafter

  3. sassycil Says:

    have fun in tassie, try and get some running in…..sassy.

  4. Scarlett Says:

    Hazzah for holidays! I really hope you enjoy your time in Tassie 🙂

    Yeah I felt the tremor- I was at work, 5 stories up! First quake I’ve ever felt.

  5. jojo Says:

    woo hoo holidays

  6. Jaykay Says:

    Enjoy your holiday Andrew. Hubby wants to go to Tassie on the ferry too. Might look into it!

Leave a Reply

