Tassie – Day 6 (Sun)

Today we drove from Port Arthur to Bruny Island. We are staying the next three nights on Bruny Island, in a lovely house at Adventure Bay. The views are magnificent, I think it will be a very restful few days. We went for a lovely walk along the beach this afternoon, just getting back before a summer shower. After the rain I went back along the beach for my run (only 6km @ just under 6 min/km – the knee is a bit sore). I love running along the beach, probably my favourite place for running. The picture below shows todays running track, and if you look closely you can see my only company for the run, and in the second shot a close-up of my solitary running partner. Really, he didn’t run with me, just got up and barked at me!

adventure-bay-beach

seal-on-beach

3 Responses to “Tassie – Day 6 (Sun)”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    That looks fairly spectacular! Glad you are having a good break.

  2. JH Says:

    Why didn’t you take me? I could do with a restful few days.

  3. Audrey Says:

    That looks just fantastic, Andrew! I love Tassie, and your pictures just make me want to go again. That’s an unusual running companion! My running buddy barks at me too, LOL

Leave a Reply

