Waiting …

Well, I’m currently waiting for my flight at Burnie/Wynyard airport. It is quite windy, so probably expecting another rough flight. I’ve just finished one Boag’s beer, and might have to go have another one, that might help the flight pass. The two days in the Burnie office have gone well, but for some reason working trips are very tiring – I never sleep well the first night in a new location, so that doesn’t help.

I’m reading “Lance Armstrong – Tour de Fource” by Daniel Coyle at the moment, it is quite a good read actually, I’m enjoying it as much as I did reading Lance’s books “It’s Not About The Bike” and “Every Second Counts”. It will keep me occupied during the flight – the hour flight should go quickly.

There will be no exercise tonight, other than the required VMO exercises.

Edit: A much nicer flight home, spent most of it talking to the lovely air hostess Lauren. I sat in the first row on the Saab aircraft where you have to be briefed on, and be willing to, operate (or guard) the emergency exit door in the event of a disaster. Slightly disturbing, but adds interest I guess.

Monthly Summary

An interesting month, with the amount of exercise negatively impacted by the two-week Tassie holiday.

Running: 64 km at 5:36 min/km (YTD 135 km at 5:54 min/km)
Cycling: 384 km at 23.9 km/hr (YTD 1431 km at 25.5 km/hr)
Other: Just a couple of games of sandball, no swimming, gyming or home strength training.

2 Responses to “Waiting …”

  1. JH Says:

    I’m reading the same book!

  2. Audrey Says:

    Again, you’ll be glad to sleep in your own bed, eh?

Leave a Reply

