Bottleshock

Adrienne and I went to see a movie called Bottleshock this morning, at The Sun Theatre in Yarraville. The Sun Theatre is an old theatre that has been converted into a cinema complex. Bottleshock (with Alan Rickman and Bill Pullman) is the story of the early days of California wine making featuring the now infamous, blind Paris wine tasting of 1976 that has come to be known as “Judgment of Paris”, where Californian white and red wines beat out French wines. This may not sound like a terribly exciting premise for a movie, but it was really quite enjoyable, and the 2 hour plus movie seemed to go very quickly. One other thing I liked was that there was absolutely no cinema advertising, nothing but the movie which started at the advertised time. Afterwards we had lunch at the cafe next door, for me a really nice Greek Salad.

Then we got some birthday present shopping done for two family birthdays this weekend. The heavens opened as we drove home, very unpleasant driving conditions.

Just before 2pm I went out for a run as the weather seemed to have cleared a bit. It was drizzly for most of the run, and heavy for a few minutes, but a bit of rain never killed anyone did it! It was just over 8km at 5:26 min/km average.

We’re heading out for tea tonight with friends – can’t decide whether to be good and have some fish or something, or whether I’ll have pizza (their special pizza with extra anchovies is my fave).

Edit: I was bad and had pizza!

3 Responses to “Bottleshock”

  1. Liz Says:

    I am glad you chose pizza! You deserve it! George could share a pizza with you any day… I won’t let him put anchovies anywhere near my half of the pizza! =-) Liz

  2. jojo Says:

    good on you. i looooooooooooooooooooove piza and ANCHOVIES-omg how much i love them is just obscene….lol

  3. Audrey Says:

    I can handle it if it starts to rain while I’m out running, but if it’s already raining, boy that’s hard. I usually find an excuse to stay inside.

Leave a Reply

