Undecided …

We started off the Saturday at the Victoria Market as usual, first time for about a month for me though due to the Tassie trip and last Saturdays bike ride. We visited the usual stalls and bought a lot of the usual things. Some of my favourite things we bought today from the market were;

  • 97% fat free greek yoghurt with passionfruit (a family sized tub usually lasts us until Monday or Tuesday)
  • a rich, dark, columbian coffee (for my plunger at work)
  • plump, jumbo dates
  • Victoria Vintage tasty cheddar cheese
  • Irrewarra sourdough bread (scrumptious as a toasted sandwich with the Victoria Vintage cheese)
  • Honey macedamia nuts

I’m still undecided about how I will run tomorrow. I don’t want it to be a personal worst (I’d need to run slower than 5:25 min/km pace for this to happen), but I don’t think I’ll be able to match last years 4:46 min/km pace. I think, if I’m feeling okay in the morning I’ll start off at last years pace and see how I go. Hoping the knee is okay – it feels pretty good today. I’ve been drinking heaps of water today too, and am just about to go and lay out the gear ready for the morning. At least we get an extra hours sleep tonight!

A nice easy 19km on the bike this afternoon, just to keep the legs loose, 25.7 km/hr average around the local streets.

See a lot of you tomorrow – sleep well!

2 Responses to “Undecided …”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    Good luck either way!

    That coffee sounds particularly nice.

  2. jojo Says:

    cant wait for the report

Leave a Reply

