Happy Easter everyone !!

Two rides today. The first was before breakfast and was a 15km out, 15km back ride along the Moonee Ponds Creek Trail. A beautiful morning for a ride, a little cloudy, but very crisp and fresh – lots of other cyclists, runners and walkers out. The second was this evening, and was a 24km ride around the local streets (4 laps around my usual 6km running loop). I wanted to try and get in a second 30km ride for the day but unfortunately “bad light stopped play” – bring back daylight saving I say!

In between the two rides, we drove down to Geelong to have lunch with my mum and dad and Adrienne’s mum. We took lunch down with us, Adrienne made a lovely salmon casserole (fish on Good Friday). I was good, only had one small chocolate egg!

When we were down there we were reminiscing a bit about before we came out to Australia (we came out when I was 9 years old). When I got home I looked up the name of one of my friends (who lived next door but one) on Facebook, and I just got a reply email from him – Facebook is amazing isn’t it.

5 Responses to “Happy Easter everyone !!”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    2 rides? That’s double dipping. Sounds like you are having too much fun. 😉

  2. Jaykay Says:

    I think Facebook is an amazing tool. I’ve found loads of old friends through it.

    Where did you live before moving to Australia? I moved from the UK when I was 9, so we are very similar there 😀

  3. jojo Says:

    good effort on the double up matey

  4. MizFit Says:

    HAPPY EASTER.
    and I love and avoid facebook 🙂
    what does it say that some days I get tired thinking about answering the WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO?! from people I havent seen in 25 years 🙂

  5. Audrey Says:

    They say things come in threes!! I too left the UK when I was 9 years old.
    I’ve since found my best childhood friend on Friends Reunited who still lives in the little Scottish town I left.

    Well done on just one little egg. I’m afraid I wasn’t so self disciplined.

Leave a Reply

