Easter Monday

Another quiet day off. A ride straight after breakfast (28km around the local suburbs), then a shopping trip to the local shopping centre, then some more time cleaning up the house a bit after lunch, then a run with Alyssa before tea. We did the normal 6km loop, but Alyssa hasn’t run with me for a while and struggled a little in the last couple of kilometres, so although the first 4km were around 5 minute pace, there was a fair bit of walking in the last 2km, so average pace was 5:44 min/km.

I did this silly quiz on Facebook the other night, and one of the questions was “How do you feel about your life?”. Geez, I can’t stop thinking about my thought processes when I was answering that stupid frickin question. My mate Herb told me that those Facebook quizzes were stupid, I should have listened to him, it has depressed me.

4 Responses to “Easter Monday”

  1. jojo Says:

    dont worry about a quiz

    you know in yourself whether you feel happy 🙂

  2. AndrewE Says:

    Heh…I hate those quizzes with a passion!

  3. Aaron Hochwimmer Says:

    The movie quizzes aren’t bad for a good diversion but that question would have got me scratching my head too.

    How is the knee coming along? From what I read it sounds good.

  4. sassycil Says:

    I once had a tarot reader predict that I would come to nothing in school and have 4 children with 3 different men.
    I feel that quizzes have the same predictive value as tarot.
    Stay cool!

Leave a Reply

