Hat-trick?

Up again at 5am to get to the pool, and another 80 laps (2km) – again fairly uncrowded, lane to myself for the first 60 something laps then shared with one other swimmer.

Hoping for the hat-trick tomorrow, but it sounds like it will be a “scrape the ice off the windscreen” morning.

Knee seems to be pretty good, I have to start all my VMO / glute etc exercises again tomorrow, then can bike and run (only 4km though) on the weekend.

5 Responses to “Hat-trick?”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    As long as there is no ice in the pool…

  2. Aaron Hochwimmer Says:

    Excercise at 5am is good. Its uncrowded because most people are not crazy enough to do it 🙂

  3. jojo Says:

    do those VMO exercise include one legged squats???
    and great effort swimming so early-i struggle to get out of bed when it says 5.55(i do but i HATE it)

  4. morseyruns Says:

    Great work on the swimming Andrew- I wish my pool opened earlier than 6am but I guess I have to walk my best friend first anyway. Dr K is pretty handy with the cortisone this week! I got a shot in each knee too- but I think it REALLY hurts!

  5. Audrey Says:

    Ice on the windscreen already? Argh!

Leave a Reply

