A good doctors report …

My doctors appointment this morning was first thing (9am), so I decided to go in for a swim and hang about the pool a bit longer (the pool is closer to the doctors than work/home). So, after my usual 2km in the pool I was able to laze in the sauna for 15 minutes, then the steam room for about the same, then a nice stretch in the spa. Followed this with a couple of coffees in the cafe and a read of the newspaper. Then off to the docs.

Dr K was very happy with my progress (yay!). She has told me to keep the running to every second day, but I can increase the length of my runs by 1km each week. I’m to go to anti-inflamms every second day for a week, then off them completely. She wants to see me in a month but thinks that if everything goes ok that will be the last visit. Keep your fingers crossed.

Another good massage tonight with a bit of lymphatic drainage (this is very pleasant), followed by the normal massage (this is not so much). Maria did some work on my neck and back as well. Feeling good now.

Spicks and Specks and a glass of red is the plan now. See ya!

Edit: Steve, in answer to your question, I’m sure that Dr K is not the only doctor in town, but I’m equally sure that she is the best doctor in town!

8 Responses to “A good doctors report …”

  1. Steve Says:

    Dr. K. certainly gets around. Is she the only doctor in town? I seem to be reading her name all over the place.

  2. Stu Mac Says:

    Excellent news!

  3. Aaron Hochwimmer Says:

    Very good news – you must be pleased 🙂

  4. Em Says:

    Not including myself I can name 9 people who I know personally who are fellow patients of the good doctor 🙂

  5. Jaykay Says:

    Yay, we love to hear good doctors reports 😀

    Luckily I have not had to use her services yet!

  6. JH Says:

    It’s probably a good industry to get into – treating runners – we always seem to be coming down with something or other.

  7. AndrewE Says:

    Great to see good progress!

  8. Audrey Says:

    Great news re the leg!! Great Ocean Road it is! I haven’t seen Spicks and Specks in ages – we usually want The Mentalist these days.

Leave a Reply

