Still not 100%

A reasonable day at work today, getting a couple of things resolved for a change. After work a few of us headed over to the pub for a few drinks which was nice, we should make it a regular occurrence I reckon.

I’m still not feeling 100%, when I got home I decided to do a bit of a home workout, including some treadmill running. Running was hard, real hard – due to the remnants of the illness, or maybe the few beers, or maybe a combination?

Have any of you other WordPress users noticed your hit counter has reduced? I noticed mine dropped by about 1000 the other day, and sure enough when I look at the stats summary tables, the totals by year add up to about 1000 more than what shows on the “Blog Stats” hit counter. Weird?

3 Responses to “Still not 100%”

  1. jojo Says:

    running is hard when youre sick 😦 hopefully you feel 100% soon matey

  2. JH Says:

    There’s a perfectly reasonable explanation: I LOGGED OFF your site 1000 times yesterday.

  3. AndrewE Says:

    Heh…I guess I haven’t been visiting as much as I should!

    Hope you get better soon. Running when sick is no fun.

Leave a Reply

