A run always makes you feel better …

I finally got out for my first run for a few days tonight and it really did make me feel better. Amazing the effect a run can have, even if it is only 6km @ 5:16 min/km average pace.

Nearly time to collapse in front of the TV.

7 Responses to “A run always makes you feel better …”

  1. Aaron Hochwimmer Says:

    Interesting post.

    Have you ever experienced what is termed “runner’s high” aka endorphins.
    Coming off a short break and a sickness could explain the effect?

  2. Jaykay Says:

    Totally agree with you. Pity I can’t run at the moment. I know it would make the world of difference!!

  3. AndrewE Says:

    Or maybe it’s just the thought of the couch and tv at the end!

  4. JH Says:

    Collapsing in front of the TV never makes you feel better though. Strange.

  5. Bob Allen Says:

    I agree on the run. Even on mornings when I have slept only 4-5 hours, if I’ll go ahead and run, I feel better all day long. If I miss a run that I had planned on, I’m groggy all day long.

  6. jojo Says:

    yep a run def makes you feel better

Leave a Reply

