Get out and run!

That’s what I should be doing! The last two nights have been very similar. Returning home from work to an almost dark, drizzly, cold and wholly uninviting landscape. Just haven’t been able to drag myself out the door. I have managed to get through a reasonable home workout both nights, including some weights (upper body), core work, VMO/glute exercises and tonight a few short intervals on the treadmill. But I know I’d feel better if I got outside for a run.

7 Responses to “Get out and run!”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    At least you are doing something 😀

  2. Aaron Hochwimmer Says:

    I know what you mean. Its pretty frosty here the last few mornings. Went running yesterday and am still thawing out.

  3. JH Says:

    You and I both know it – just get yourself out there door. You’ll feel better for it.

  4. Eat Em Says:

    Drag your arse out the front door ….. no excuses Andrew !!!!

  5. AndrewE Says:

    Fields of white (frost) out here as I drove to work this morning. No way I’m running yet. 🙂

    I saw your blogging by email posts – have you tried Windows Live Writer?

    I really like that.

  6. tokaiangel Says:

    I think we have stolen your sunshine, it’s been blazing here the last week or so!! Too hot to run outside actually…..

    TA x

  7. jojo Says:

    hey matey
    dont be down on yourself for not getting out on your run
    instead, be happy with yourself for your home workout 🙂

Leave a Reply

