Beer …

Well, no run again tonight. Different excuse though, I chose to go to the pub with workmates for a few beers instead. Better excuse than the weather I reckon! So, just a home workout again tonight, a bit shorter one than last night.

I do like Dean Karnazes, the Ultramarathon Man – you may have noticed one of his quotes in my blog navigator. But, displaying excellent judgement in his latest blog post, he affirms my thoughts that a glass or two of red is good for you – best go have a glass! Did you see the story on Sports Tonight last night about his latest plans? Not satisfied with his 50 marathons in 50 US states, his latest plan is to run a marathon in every country (253 I think) within one year. You gotta admire the guy, but also gotta shake your head and say “Crazy!”  🙂

4 Responses to “Beer …”

  1. tokaiangel Says:

    I definitely endorse the benefits of a glass of red! Had a great bottle the other night to celebrate me signing up for the PT course. Mind you, I struggle to drink much more than a glass in a night these days, I have no idea why. Shame I don’t have the same problem with white wine… I knock it back like it’s fruit juice – for shame!

    TA x

  2. jojo Says:

    YEP 253 MARAS IS CUUUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRAAAZZZZZYYYYYY

  3. Sara Says:

    I recommend a glass or two as well, I also recommend getting the biggest glasses you can find!

  4. AndrewE Says:

    Beer or a run…I’d take the run! 😉

    253 marathons in a year…that’s a bit much for me.

Leave a Reply

