Yay for a long weekend …

A reasonable day at work, a couple of minor incidents, a few meetings, but nothing too terrible – still terribly glad that it is a long weekend coming up.

I have organised a running partner one day next week, for a run before work, so hoping that will become a regular thing. Having a partner always helps the motivation!

I took the bike for a spin tonight, just under 20km. I have adjusted the gears to a point where they are sort of okay, definitely better than last weekend, but still think I need to get them done professionally.

3 Responses to “Yay for a long weekend …”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    I find running with a partner a bit annoying…I like to listen to my podcasts while running. 🙂

  2. Jaykay Says:

    I agree that having a running partner is very motivational. I don’t know how many runs I would have piked on if I wasn’t meeting Michelle 😳

  3. Audrey Says:

    I’m going to start going to Moreton Bay Roadrunners a bit more, they’re a really social club, and I enjoy that aspect of running. I think it will get a bit of my mojo back.

Leave a Reply

