Birthday celebrations !

Dual birthday celebrations today, much merriment and fun had by all. Whilst I was good on the “not having too much to drink” side, I did eat far, far too much. There were so many wonderful things at each course, lots of lovely dips (including one smoked salmon one that Adrienne made which was my favourite), then lots of barbecue goodies with salads, then my favourite – the desserts (pavlovas, baked cheescake, rocky road, cookies and cream ice cream, cupcakes, mars bar slice, blueberry teacake – and that was just the ones I tried).

Also, an exercise free weekend – haven’t had one of those for a while – I’ve got a bit of making up to do this week I think.

I have a new favourite beer – Cascade First Harvest. It is a limited edition one that is made from the first harvested hops, and therefore only available for a short period each year. I tried it at the brewery tour earlier in the year, and saw some in Dan Murphy on Saturday. Expensive, but worth it.

I also bought my Tour De France Guide today – I think this is my favourite magazine of the year, so packed full of good stuff (I even like the ads) – and a sure sign that there are some sleepless nights approaching soon.

2 Responses to “Birthday celebrations !”

  1. Jaykay Says:

    Sorry my birthday congratulations are late 😳

    Sounds like you’ve had a fabulous weekend.

    Happy 50th Andrew. Here’s hoping the next 50 are good ones too 😀

  2. jojo Says:

    maybe i should buy some beer for that mean coach of mine ;)he night go easy on me
    happy birthday to the darling daughter

Leave a Reply

