No PP for me …

No Princes Park run for me this morning. I’m still sick and feeling a bit down,  it hasn’t been a particularly good weekend. It seemed silly to pay for a run around Princes Park that I could go do anytime I wanted, especially when I wasn’t in any shape to either enjoy it, or do a decent time. Knowing that a lack of sleep (caused by watching those cycling superheroes ascending the Mont Ventoux) would also be an issue, was the clincher. So, I stayed in bed, and got up a bit later for a 41km ride from my place to Essendon and back. A nasty headwind on the return journey.

Good job your sporting teams can still put a smile on your face. Go Cats! Go Vixens! Go Astana!

3 Responses to “No PP for me …”

  1. Aaron Says:

    Get well soon!

  2. Eat Em Says:

    TDF 2010 – Team RadioShack ….. LA as team leader …. 🙂

  3. AndrewE Says:

    You did well going for that cycle when you’re not feeling well! Hope the mil is alright.

Leave a Reply

