First swim for the month

Not really fancying any outdoor exercise this morning, I ventured in for my first swim for the month. The usual 80 laps, or 2km, were done and dusted in about 50 minutes, with a lane to myself for the entire duration.

Back home I did my home workout routine, knowing I wouldn’t get a chance tonight as we have dinner guests, who should be arriving soon.

I broke my alcohol free period on Friday night when I opened a nice bottle of Tassie Pinot Noir, 5 weeks wasn’t too bad though for a period of abstinence. I’m considering doing the 40-hour famine, does anyone else do it?

3 Responses to “First swim for the month”

  1. Jaykay Says:

    I remember doing the 40 hour famine at school. Everyone camped in the sports hall at school! Great fun 😀

  2. Aaron Says:

    Great having a lane to yourself. The Pinot Noir sounds good too!

  3. morseyruns Says:

    I struggle with a four hour famine but I will happily sponsor you!

Leave a Reply

