Ouchies …

Wow, after staying off the alcohol for 5 weeks, I went a bit silly last night. We had friends over for dinner and I had a couple of wines, a couple of beers then a couple of ports. Felt a bit worse for wear this morning!

I was going to run this morning before work, but Deb had pulled out and I couldn’t motivate myself to get out of bed and run on my own, so left it until after work. I just did my 6km loop, but ran it faster than I have for a while, averaging 4:54 min/km pace, and now I think I’m paying for it. Both my calves are killing me, very tight and very sore. I’ve been stretching and icing for the last hour or so and it doesn’t appear to be helping, next option is the foam roller. At least the knee feels ok, so I guess I shouldn’t complain.

5 Responses to “Ouchies …”

  1. Aaron Says:

    Port is nice but difficult to have just one!

    Tight calves are a bit nasty. They respond pretty well to rest though like most things. Good news the knee is behaving itself!

  2. JH Says:

    That’s partly why I haven’t had any alcohol in 10 months. I know it’ll only take about half a glass of wine to get me drunk and I’ll feel terrible in the morning.

  3. AndrewE Says:

    Good news on the knee!

  4. dietdietdiet Says:

    At least you went for a run, that’s great you kept to it! Look after yourself.

  5. dietdietdiet Says:

    Oh- the ‘dietdietdiet’ is me- Scarlett- I’ve started a separate blog and it now logs me in everytime I’m on WP.

Leave a Reply

