A quiet couple of days …

Been off blog the last couple of days, a combination of being busy and also just not feeling like it to be honest. I ran Wednesday morning with Deb, a very cold and windy morning again, but a solid run, our usual hilly 8km loop, but a good 30 secs/km faster than usual at about 5:14 min/km pace. Both Tuesday and tonight were just home workouts, the usual vmo/glute and core exercises, some upper body free weights, stretching, massage with the roller and tonight a couple of intervals on the treadmill.

I had a medical appointment tonight, and was kept waiting about half an hour past my appointment time which I find very frustrating. After the wait though, the GP (who I had not seen before) was very nice, friendly, full of information and thorough.

Tomorrow is a day off, which will start (if I can drag myself out of bed) with a swim and a visit to Dr K.

One Response to “A quiet couple of days …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    Hope Dr K has some positive comments for you, as in “Why Andrew I think you are completely recovered and can run on as many consecutive days as you would like”. etc

Leave a Reply

