A big month …

Deb and I ran our usual 8.2km loop this morning before work. A fairly relaxed pace, averaging 5:39 min/km. A very enjoyable run though, isn’t it great how the mornings are starting to get lighter!

Monthly Summary

Running: 101 kms at 5:30 min/km (YTD 531 kms at 5:38 min/km)
Cycling: 345 kms at 24.6 kms/hr (YTD 2726 kms at 24.9 kms/hr)
Other: 1 swim and 14 home workouts

A good month exercise wise! I was very pleased to finally crack the 100km running for the month – for the first time since May 2008. Also great to have the majority of the month free of knee pain and to get the all clear from Dr K. This month I managed to break my record for calories burnt during my exercise, logging 20689 calories for the month – only the second time I’ve broken the 20,000 barrier. Also pleased that I managed to sustain the home workouts, even though I didn’t log any for the first four months of this year, I have already surpassed the number recorded for 2008.

3 Responses to “A big month …”

  1. JH Says:

    I’ve done exactly zero home workouts this year, unless you count lifting kids.

  2. Aaron Says:

    Wow you are putting me to shame in the home workout department! Agree its great the mornings are getting a bit lighter – certainly makes early morning running just that little bit easier.

  3. Andrew Says:

    Those early morning runs are getting delightful!

    Congrats on a great month.

Leave a Reply

