Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!

My Father’s Day started early with a bike ride with my mate Herb. It was a windy and slow 30km ride, but one of those very enjoyable, sociable rides, lots of chat and a coffee at the Westmeadows Bakery to break it up. A great start to a Sunday.

I got some nice gifts for Father’s Day today.

  • David Bowie – Diamond Dogs CD
  • Extras Special DVD – Ricky Gervais is one of my favourite comedians.
  • Alias Season 5 DVD – Jennifer Garner as Sidney Bristow, my favourite secret agent!
  • The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson, the second book in this trilogy – I loved the first one.

We had Father’s Day lunch at my brother’s place which was nice. Always nice when you don’t have to cook, isn’t it.

Back at home, I did a home workout and am now going to settle down in front of the TV for the night.

6 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day!”

  1. Bill Wallace Says:

    Sounds like a great day Andrew, the FBH is reading the same book.

  2. JH Says:

    You did all-right, present wise, aside from the David Bowie stuff. If my kids got me that, I’d suspect an insult.

  3. jojo Says:

    awwww youre a good dad!

  4. Andrew Says:

    Your father’s day sounds pretty good!

  5. duckgirl Says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful fathers day. Glad you enjoyed it.

  6. MizFit Says:

    how did I not know it was fathers day?!

    happy belatedbelated.

Leave a Reply

