Busy, busy …

The last two days have been crazy busy at work, busy enough that it’s starting to get me down again a bit. Yesterday I didn’t get home until late so missed out on a run or ride, and didn’t really feel like it anyway. Then had to front to a teleconference that lasted until half past midnight this morning. Driving to work this morning, the weather was so beautiful I felt guilty I hadn’t got up early and done some exercise, but I managed to get away from work early enough to head out for a bike ride tonight. I stuck around the local area, but had a nice hard ride. Just over 31km in about 1:06, about 28.4 km/hr average speed, and actually got the heart up to an average of 136, which is high for me on the bike. So happy with that effort, it was just what the doctor ordered!

My running partner Deb is on holidays this week, but I’m still going to try and get up and run in the morning. What are the chances? Slim, probably.

3 Responses to “Busy, busy …”

  1. jojo Says:

    DONT BE SO HARD ON YOURSELF! and if you cant get up for a run, maybe do a home gym workout 🙂

  2. JH Says:

    Yeah, pretty slim for me – it’s still a bit cold in the morning. Still, I’m sure you’re far more motivated than I am.

  3. Andrew Says:

    Half past midnight…no chance in hell of a morning run!

Leave a Reply

