A 30@30 ride

One of my goals for 2009 is to complete four 30@30 rides during the year. That is, four rides where I ride a distance greater than 30km at an average speed of greater than 30km/hr. Tonight was such a beautiful night for a ride, with so much less wind than we’ve been having recently that I decided tonight was a 30@30 attempt. I decided just to ride laps of my usual 6km running circuit.  I felt pretty good after the first lap, and it just kept going, a very consistent ride, although the second half was slightly slower than the first. At one point I felt like Lance doing a time trial! Overall distance was 31.26km in 1:01:51, average speed 30.3km/hr. A very satisfying ride. Then a 30 minute home workout after tea.

A visit to Dr K tomorrow morning, but not for me this time, for Kate.

2 Responses to “A 30@30 ride”

  1. JH Says:

    Well done. If it were me, I’d cheat and have my self dropped off 30km upwind from home.

  2. jojo Says:

    woo hoo.One down! go YOU 🙂

Leave a Reply

