Good result

Yesterday (Monday) was a day of annual leave, with the morning again spent with family medical appointments. In the afternoon Adrienne and I went to the Melbourne Show. It was the first time in quite a few years since we’d been, and whilst we had a good time, I think it may be quite a few years before we go again. I think the concept of the various shows around the various cities must be a major support to the Chinese economy based on the amount of cheap plastic toys being purchased in the various showbags or won on the various fair booths. We did buy a few showbags but they were not of the plastic toy variety but rather more chocolate oriented!

Even though I wasn’t working, I did head into work first thing to go for a run with Deb. We did our normal 8km loop at 5:39 min/km pace. It was a beautiful morning for a run.

913678-brownlow-medal-winner-gary-ablettVery happy to see Gary Ablett Jr win the Brownlow medal last night – he is a truly fantastic player and a very deserving winner. I’m hoping it is an omen as in 2007 when a Geelong player (Jimmy Bartel) won the Brownlow, Geelong also won the premiership too!

Today was another busy day at work, but was able to get away in time to squeeze in a 23km ride tonight. I got magpie swooped again – it really is becoming a bit tiresome. I actually chose to ride back along the main road rather than on the bike path to avoid them.

I finally got back the result from the last of my blood tests today (PSA prostrate) and happy to report it was a good result.

2 Responses to “Good result”

  1. Jaykay Says:

    Just catching up on your goings on 😀

    Hope you are well. I was looking out for you at SIS as I know you’d mentioned doing the race. Maybe next time?

  2. jojo Says:

    yay 🙂 glad the results were good 🙂 and yes ablett did deserve the brownlow

Leave a Reply

