Lucozade and barley sugar …

Unfortunately sickness has hit our house with three of us being unwell the last few days. I started to feel sick Thursday afternoon, queasy in the tummy and aches and pains in the limbs and head. I spent most of yesterday in bed and have been existing on Lucozade, barley sugar and toast and jam. I’ve been lucky in that my queasiness in the tummy has not yet become anything worse.

Only positive was a weigh-in in the 73s (73.9kg) but not really my preferred method of losing weight. No exercise, obviously.

Hoping Geelong can cheer us up this afternoon.

2 Responses to “Lucozade and barley sugar …”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  2. jojo Says:

    ughghgg i had this lurgy a few years back (rotor virus or something) givn to us by our 3 year old neice. My whole family was floored!!!!!! my sister was 8 hours ahead of me so i kept calling and saying-you stopped vomitting yet…. lol…and couldnt even make it back to bed so just lay in the hall way… it wasnt pretty. gastro always makes you feel weak for a while!

Leave a Reply

