Bugger …

Deb and I did our normal 8km route this morning before work at about 5:22 min/km pace. Nothing really unusual or out of the ordinary, so why does my knee hurt again. Really quite sore and feels a bit mashed up inside again. Bugger, maybe it’s because I’ve been talking about goals, and marathons and stuff like that … that’ll teach me. Anyway, I’m taking some anti-inflamms and giving the ice packs a workout.

Sara, thanks for pointing that out I hadn’t put two and two together, but I don’t think a concert the night before R4TK should be a problem, don’t they say it’s the night before the night before that matters most? Anyway, last time I wanted to go to a concert I missed out on tickets, so we’ll see what happens.

A quick question to you 5km Melbourne Marathon runners – were we supposed to do a full lap inside the MCG, then run round another half lap to the finish, or was it just an anti-clockwise run from the gate we went in, to the finish area? Still trying to work out where I lost 0.5km.

3 Responses to “Bugger …”

  1. Andrew Says:

    Bugger indeed. I hope it settles down quickly.

  2. Jaykay Says:

    I thought the same thing Andrew and said as much to Cilla as we entered the G, but no, we were just marshalled around to the finish line.

    And I definitely lost a whole km, not just 1/2 of one!!

  3. morseyruns Says:

    I think I agree wholeheartedly- the night before my Paris HM I wandered the streets of the dodgiest part of Paris before settling down to dinner and devouring a creamy fish stew that was disgusting but I still went out and had a great run. I dont recommend fish stew, but I think you will be fine!

Leave a Reply

