A hot Saturday

Well, I managed to lose those 2kg I put on in Lorne last weekend, 73.4kg at weekly weigh-in today. I think I have this weight thing pretty much under control now 🙂

My first trip to the Victoria Market for a few weeks this morning.

Too hot for me today to do too much, no exercise yet, but I might do a home workout tonight if I feel energetic.

Went shopping this afternoon for a 50th present for a work colleague (party tomorrow). Ended up buying myself a DVD too, “Status Quo Live At Montreaux”, a new concert, only filmed a few months back, of the same world tour I’ve got a ticket to next March at the Palais. No prizes for guessing what I’m watching tonight if I do go workout!

Gave the bike a good clean and lube this afternoon, including cleaning the chain, which is still really messy even with the chain-cleaner thingummy-bob.

That’s all – a pretty average, except hotter than average,  Saturday.

Edit: I did the workout, the same as last night, then when entering it in my training journal also realised it was the end of the month, so here’s the summary.

Monthly Summary
Running: 83 kms at 5:28 min/km (YTD 694 kms at 5:36 min/km)
Cycling: 284 kms at 23.5 kms/hr (YTD 3351 kms at 24.6 kms/hr)
Other: 12 home workouts

Another okay month, again without a swim, interrupted by some knee niggles and an exercise free weekend away.

3 Responses to “A hot Saturday”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    I am hopeless at cleaning my bike- sounds like the chain cleaning thingymabob is the answer! Hope the knee continues to get better- do you ice it after a run?

  2. JH Says:

    Wow, I swam more than you!

  3. jojo Says:

    i like seeing your weekly weigh in.you are definitely on top of it. I eat(not very well) but know if i pull my head in for a few days it comes back pretty quickly

Leave a Reply

