Sore calf

I went for a run with Deb before work this morning, our usual 8.5km loop. About 5km into the run I had some pain in my calf which got quickly worse. Some walking and stretching didn’t seem to help much, so it was a very slow trot home for the last few kilometres. Still sore now despite lots of icing and self-massage. Doesn’t auger well for the race on Sunday without a miraculous recovery, does it?

Another dratted teleconference tonight, 12:30am-2am (actually I guess that is tomorrow morning isn’t it, not tonight) 😦

2 Responses to “Sore calf”

  1. JH Says:

    Geez. I hope they’re paying you big bucks.

  2. Andrew Says:

    I’ll second that!

Leave a Reply

