Happy Birthday Jackie!

I started off the day with an 8km loop with Deb before work (average pace 5:28 min/km). My calf felt okay for the first 4km, but started to get really tight and sore. I survived the run, with one more stretch break than usual and whilst still a bit tender, it doesn’t feel “injured” like it did after the run last Wednesday. I think the running might be a bit less frequent though the next week or so, I might spend some more time on the bike.

Today is Jackie’s (our darling little Jack Russell Terrier) 7th birthday, so I guess when you convert doggy years to human years, we are essentially the same age.

I attended the inaugural Hume BUG (Bicycle User Group) meeting tonight. I figured it would be good to join a group of like minded people in the area. I have managed to escape the first meeting without scoring any jobs, or committee roles or anything, but feel a bit guilty about that! Anyone else belong to a BUG?

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Jackie!”

  1. Sara Says:

    I am the same age as Bella! I don’t belong to a BUG- meetings bore the bejesus out of me.

  2. JH Says:

    They have a BUG at my work. Nothing seems to happen much though.

  3. Eat Em Says:

    a BUG is something I pick out of my teeth after a ride …. yeah?

    Glad you escaped the committee roles … they will get you next time though 🙂

  4. jojo Says:

    more swimming sounds like a plan

Leave a Reply

