A big week!

I had a day of training at work today which was a pleasant distraction, but then a late finish to try and catch up with the important things I’d missed.

There’s something really good about exercising in the cool evening of a hot day and that was certainly true tonight. A great, hard ride, 30.6km in 1:05 (28.2 km/hr), average heart rate of 145 bpm. I had that really great feeling of having sustained a good effort when I finished.

Logging tonights ride entry in my training spreadsheet finished off a big week of exercise for me, in fact the biggest for the year, both in terms of time (10.35 hours) and calories burnt (7086 kCal).

Leave a Reply

