This is getting monotonous …

Going to Bunnings, and painting that is …. I’m getting sick of it and there is still so much to do! I spent a good 4-5 hours again today, and actually am happy to have finished another section of painting, because to be honest with the weather forecast the way it was I didn’t expect to be able to.

Also I’m coming down with a cold I think, crappy sinuses and throat – I’m going to try and will it away – hopefully it will listen and go quietly.

I went round to see Matt for a massage just before tea and got another battering of my calves and ITB mainly.

Sarah, to answer your question of yesterday about how my legs felt running straight after the bike. Firstly, let me say we had quite a leisurely “transition”, about 10 minutes getting changed, putting the bikes in the cars, having a drink etc, so it wasn’t quite like a triathlon where you’re running on those rubbery legs, straight off the bike. Mine felt ok, until I started to get a bit crampy in the calf (a common problem recently for me, but no doubt exacerbated by the tough bike ride).

2 Responses to “This is getting monotonous …”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    Some say it’s a cold. Others might say you’ve been breathing too many paint fumes!

  2. JH Says:

    I too have an upper limit when it comes to painting. A room or two, perhaps threee – that’s fine. But a whole house – too much!

Leave a Reply

