Another day off …

Kate is doing okay with her knee, still in the rest and relax (with certain exercises) mode, first surgeon follow-up appointment next week. I’ve been pleasantly surprised with how well she’s managing the pain of the knee reconstruction. Dad, unfortunately has seemed to go backwards a little bit today, and still no news on the cause of his condition.

A 26.5km ride tonight after tea.

Jo and Canute, thanks so much for your thoughts on my goal to run another marathon. Jo, I appreciate your openness, especially as I know you are saying it for my own good. The same thoughts you made have been going around in my head too, and I’m not going to risk my long term future for this one goal. My plan is very much like Canute suggests; it is to start in the new year and build up to try and run a decent RunForTheKids in March (with you Jo), then if that goes okay build up to maybe a half marathon in June (maybe RunMelbourne), and if that goes okay try for the marathon at Melbourne Marathon in October.

My current worry though is the lack of long rides with Amy’s Ride (120km) approaching very fast (Jan 3rd).

2 Responses to “Another day off …”

  1. jojo Says:

    Thanks, im sooooo glad you took it in the vein it is meant. If someone asks me a quesion i answer it honestly. not everyone likes that!
    -my goal race is 20th march 800/1500 so depending on when run for the kids is(would need to be after that) will run with you, but cant vouch for my longer 14km running fitness, but can vouch for the suck it up and keep going part, that we both have

  2. Andrew(AJH) Says:

    R4TK is 14th March, 2010.

Leave a Reply

