Bloody calf muscle …

Damn it, I seem to have done my right calf muscle again on my run tonight. My planned 8km run turned into a 6km run at 5:10 min/km pace, followed by a 2km walk home.

It feels very similar to the last time I did it (early November) which necessitated a week or so off running. I think I might rest it completely tomorrow and spend some more time on the bike next week.

2 Responses to “Bloody calf muscle …”

  1. Aaron Says:

    That’s no good – I did mine earlier this year and it was a good week and a half out. Cycling should be ok though?

  2. jojo Says:

    and i assume icing? maybe a HARD hilly run yesterday put extra strain on it?

Leave a Reply

