Merry Christmas everyone!

I’d like to wish all my friends a very Merry Christmas. I hope yours was full of family and friends, fine food and drink, and some lovely gifts as well.

We had a lovely lunch – as usual Adrienne prepared some delicious things, amongst them a turkish delight, marshmallow and chocolate ice cream, of which I’m glad there is more left!

We were also fortunate to be able to have Dad out of hospital for the day. My brother went down to Geelong this morning to get Mum & Dad, and I took them home this evening. Dad was very glad to get out for the day, very glad to see us all and especially his little dog, Daisy, who he has been missing terribly. He was also glad to call in on their house on the way home and spend an hour or so there. Whilst there he did some therapuetic gardening in his vegie patch and we scored some potatoes, rhubarb and the biggest zucchini I’ve ever seen!

I was lucky enough to be given a couple of DVDs I wanted (“Inglourious Basterds” and “CSI NY Season 4”) and a couple of books I wanted too (“Blood’s A Rover” by James Ellroy and “Close To Flying” on Cadel Evans).

Enjoy your break everyone!

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas everyone!”

  1. kathy Says:

    Merry Christmas Andrew. It sounds as though you had a lovely Christmas Day. Enjoy the leftovers!
    We had a fantastic gift here in Canberra, slow steady rain. It started on Christmas morning and it’s still raining now. We were a little concerned about the Boxing Day test, but the weather report soon reassured us that the Christmas Eve rain in Melbourne hadn’t continued.
    I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Wishing you a fantastic 2010.

  2. jojo Says:

    glad you had such a great day

Leave a Reply

