Back to work

Back to work today, that break really wasn’t long enough! Fortunately it was a fairly quiet day at work, spent the morning on a very quiet Service Desk, and nothing really pressing to attend to.

Decided on a nice easy, short ride tonight after yesterday. Just 17km at about 26 km/hr round the local streets.

Eat Em, no need to apologise for dropping me, I certainly didn’t expect you to wait for me, I was very appreciative of spending as much time in your group as I did. My total ride time was 4:16, so just on 27 km/hr based on the distance I measured, and not too far behind you guys. By the way, what distance did you guys end up measuring for the ride?

4 Responses to “Back to work”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    For the first time ever I didn’t do any work while on holiday. I didn’t even open my email to have a look.

    Well I’m about to head in to my first day back and there are over 500 emails waiting to be dealt with!

  2. Kathryn Says:

    I usually hate taking hols over Christmas but I must admit it’s nice to come back to work when every else has had hols as well — makes for much less work on your return 🙂

  3. Eat Em Says:

    I measured spot on 115kms (av of 29 kms) and Michelle measured 116.xx … mine was a Pro bike computer while Michelle’s was her 305 (?) garmin ….
    A few other riders also had 115-116kms …….

Leave a Reply

