Hot weekend

Still too hot to do too much, isn’t it?

Yesterday saw the usual Saturday activities start the day, that is, trips to the Victoria Market and Bunnings. After lunch I started some painting, but quickly decided it was too hot for that, so gave the bike a clean instead. Mid afternoon I took Kate into the RACV Club for a session in the pool, which has been ordered by her physio. It was the first time I’ve been to the pool for many months, but not going to put it in the training journal as it wasn’t really a training session for me as I spent most of it with Kate. After tea I did just over 26km, at just over 27 km/hr, on the bike around the local streets.

Today we went down to Geelong and called in on Adrienne’s mum, then went and had lunch with my mum and dad. Happy to report that Dad seems to be doing okay. I just completed a 45 minute home workout because it is still too hot to do anything outside.

Not much too exciting to report for the weekend is it, and now I’ve got to work 5 days before I get another one 😦

3 Responses to “Hot weekend”

  1. jojo Says:

    good to hear about your dad. a ride and a home workout, you are a very good lad!

  2. jojo Says:

    oops thought they were on the same day! ITS STILL A WORKOUT EACH DAY THO

  3. AndrewE Says:

    Glad to hear your dad is improving.

    Get your swimming back and you’ll be in triathlon shape!

Leave a Reply

