43

43.1 degrees (that’s 109.6 Fahrenheit for those of you still using that measure) in Melbourne today. Ridiculous. Needless to say I chose to keep the exercise inside again today, just a 1-hour home workout tonight, but it was a good one, nice and sweaty. Sweat = Bliss.

I now have a run on my race calendar for 2010. Run For The Kids entries opened this morning and I’ve entered. I always look forward to this run as R4TK 2006 was the first fun run I did after starting running, and I’ve done it each year since, so it’s one I’d like to do every year. It’s also great to be able to run through the Domain Tunnel and over the Bolte Bridge of course.

6 Responses to “43”

  1. JH Says:

    I’m looking forward to RFTK too. I’ve done it every year. I’m hoping to be in decent shape by then.

  2. AndrewE Says:

    43.1! A balmy 21 max for us.

  3. blues buffett Says:

    That is one hot day. We’re heading for 39 here. Ran at 5:45, but still hot and humid. Looks like Melbourne is up to its usual tricks: 40 today, 23 tomorrow!

  4. jojo Says:

    always good to have a goal.and R4tk is always a good one

  5. morseyruns Says:

    I love R4K- but I will be away:( Hope it is a good one.

  6. chrisfit2009 Says:

    I don’t know what is crazier – the weather or the fact that you went running in it! I hope you drank heaps! Take care.

Leave a Reply

