Seriously sick of painting …

I started off today with the same bike ride as last Sunday morning, 55km around the hilly Wildwood loop. I finished about 4 minutes faster than last Sunday, averaging about 25.3 km/hr. Highlight of the ride was when a kangaroo hopped across the road in front of me. Fortunately I was struggling very slowly up a hill at the time, so no chance of riding into him.

Upon getting home, the first assigned job was the assembly of three pieces of Ikea furniture – two bookcases and a bedside table. The bedside table took as long as the other two put together, and it was after lunch before I got to my real job for the day, more painting.

Well, it was after 8pm when I finished painting, and I’m pissed off. Pissed off because I’ve just removed the masking tape I was using, and not only has the paint bled underneath the edge, but it has also removed some of the paint underneath as I removed it. Now there’s hours of rework to fix up the mess.

I’ve decided to try and do the 100 Pushups, 200 Squats and 200 Sit-ups programs concurrently, so I’ve just done the initial tests, and will start next week. I think I might be able to do the 200 Squats, but am not particularly confident about the others.

4 Responses to “Seriously sick of painting …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    Going for the trifecta eh!

    Bugger about the painting. It seems you’ve been doing that for a long time now.

  2. JH Says:

    You’ll be pretty buff if you can do all of that.

  3. blues buffett Says:

    I hate painting at the best of times.
    If that happened to me, I’d be searching the Yellow Pages.
    Good luck with the programme.
    I think I’d do the crunchs and pushups okay, but struggle with the squats. Hamstring might object.

  4. morseyruns Says:

    No way- you are on your own- especially with the squats. Be kind to your knees, you will miss them when they are gone!

Leave a Reply

