Quiet …

Today was so quiet at work, and on the roads, I think I should have been like everyone else and stayed at home too! I probably would have if not for the fact that Monday is a “go for a run with Deb” day, and we did. Our normal 8km route, at about 5:39 min/km pace. We’ve decided that on Friday we’re going to extend to 10km, should be a help for the R4TK preparation.

Tonight a home workout including Week1-Day1 of the 100 Pushups/200 Situps/200 Squats program, pushing out 57, 72 & 77 respectively in the 5 sets. Quite comfortable really, I’m sure it will get harder.

Sara, I will look after my knees, but squats are one of the things that I’m told to do, so as long as I use good form I’ll be okay I think. First sign of not, I’ll stop, I promise!

Em, re the IKEA car park, we did validate the ticket at the cash register, but I assumed that just made it free and that you still had to put it in the parking ticket machine to process it so it let you out. Is that not the case?

I’m hoping that missing millionaire businessman Herman Rockefeller turns up okay, he lived in the same residential college as us at university, so I have my fingers crossed for him and his family.

Oh, and while I’m commenting about news stories; Am I the only one who thinks it is ridiculously irresponsible to “drop off” your 10 and 12 year old children unaccompanied, at a fun parlour at 7:30pm at night?

4 Responses to “Quiet …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    It’s definitely irresponsible to drop little kids off like that.

  2. Kathryn Says:

    I think the days when no one else goes to work are the best days to go. You get a seat on the tram and you can actually get stuff done at work without people ringing up bugging you.

  3. morseyruns Says:

    I am sure that you will look after your knees! I just dont have the strength to maintain good form so I end up hurting myself.

    I think that maybe there was a little lesson learnt by that mother!

  4. blues buffett Says:

    I also like the days when no-one else is on the roads.

    Even better, I like the days when I’m not on the roads either, like now.

    Hope the calf’s okay!

Leave a Reply

