Happy Australia Day!

Happy Australia Day everyone!

I had hoped that today would be a day off painting, and that we would get out and do something nice, but that was not to be.

I started the day off with a pleasant bike ride, from Greenvale to Essendon and back along the Moonee Ponds Creek Trail, all up just under 40km at just under 26km/hr.

Then, my first job for the day was to drop Chris off at Flemington for The Big Day Out.

Then, with not much else happening, I decided I may as well at least fix up the mess I made the other day with the last lot of painting, then when that was done decided I may as well clean and prepare the next couple of sections of guttering and fascia. By the time that was all done, it was time to cook tea.

Slamming Sam Kekovic would be proud of me, as I did some lamb on the BBQ for Australia day. That, and a couple of beers went down nicely.

Edit: 100PU/200SU/200Sq Week1-Day2 (61,84,96) – successful

4 Responses to “Happy Australia Day!”

  1. Jaykay Says:

    Good luck with the new challenge.

    My right knee now makes a horrible sinewy sound when I do squats. I have to have the headphones in my ears so I can’t hear it as it makes me squeamish 😯

  2. jojo Says:

    you are a painting machine!

  3. shells Says:

    Andrew, you are a good taxi to Chris! Sounds like what I did to my folks when I was younger!

  4. AndrewENZ Says:

    You are a painting machine!

Leave a Reply

