You get less for murder!

Two anniversaries in this family today. Firstly, Chris becomes a 4th year apprentice today, so only one more year to go for him! Secondly, it was my 30 year service anniversary with my employer today. Wow, that’s a long time. The first 20 years went real fast, the last 10 years, not so much! It was pretty quiet, I didn’t make it widely known. I did get a few congratulatory emails from colleagues in the USA as it was posted on a corporate website, but nobody in the office here knew. Slightly disappointed I didn’t get any recognition from the boss, or his boss, but guessing that it might be being saved until we meet in person in Singapore next week.

Deb and I extended our usual run this morning from 8km to 10km. The first time I’ve run further than 10km since July last year. The big hill on our loop was at the 8km mark, rather than the 6km mark, and I felt it a little more than normal, but overall pretty happy as the knee and calf both were fine. Average pace was the same as it usually is on these runs, (5:44 min/km).

We went out for tea tonight, to Chartreuse in Niddrie. I had a lovely vegetarian rissotto.

6 Responses to “You get less for murder!”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    Wow! 30 years with one firm. That’s quite an amazing achievement. Congratulations.

  2. JH Says:

    Did you start when you were 10? Surely that’s illegal.

  3. Bill Says:

    30 YEARS! Holy Sh!t. Seriously that is incredible. Well done Andrew. I hope your boss buys you a beer (at least!) in Singapore. (send me his email adress!) 🙂

  4. Scarlett Says:

    Congratulations for your anniversaries. I hope that your 30 years has been full of joy, and you continue to do what you love.

  5. sassycil Says:

    R4TK here you come!!!

  6. jojo Says:

    30 years.OMG ive worked for a max of about 6 years at any one place

Leave a Reply

